Skip to main content


Fig. 1 | BMC Family Practice

Fig. 1

From: The training contents, problems and needs of doctors in urban community health service institutions in China

Fig. 1

Sampling flow of CHSIs in urban China in 2011. Note: a The central district includes 10 provinces (Hebei*, Shanxi, Jilin, Heilongjiang, Anhui, Jiangxi, Henan, Hunan*, Hubei and Hainan). The eastern district includes six provinces (Liaoning*, Shandong*, Jiangsu, Zhejiang*, Fujian* and Guangdong) and three cities that are directly under the jurisdiction of the central government (Beijing*, Shanghai and Tianjin). The western district includes 11 provinces (Inner Mongolia, Guangxi*, Sichuan, Guizhou*, Yunnan, Xizang, Shanxi, Gansu, Qinghai, Ningxia*, and Xinjiang) and one city that is directly under the jurisdiction of the central government (Chongqing). * Provinces selected for the study. b Dalian is one of the five cities (Xiamen, Ningbo, Qingdao, Shenzhen, and Dalian) that are specifically designated in the state plan and similar in size and economic situation to a provincial capital. c The plan was to examine three districts per city, though some of the selected cities had fewer than three districts. d The plan was to sample three institutions per district per city, though some selected districts had fewer than three institutions

Back to article page